MEMORANDUM

Cal Poly | Office of the President



То:	Appointees	listed	below

From:

Jeffrey D. Armstrong President Date: September 16, 2019

Copies: Academic Senate C. Villa M. Borges

Subject: Appointment of the 2019-2020 Cal Poly Opportunity Fee Committee

I am pleased to endorse the nominations and hereby appoint the following individuals to membership on the Cal Poly Opportunity Fee Committee for the period indicated.

<u>NAME</u>	<u>TERM</u>	<u>REPLACING</u>	<u>NOMINATING AUTHORITY</u> (OR OFFICE HELD)
Cynthia Vizcaíno Villa* Mark Borges* Doug McArthur Zach Noyes Alan Faz Arelly Ocampo Cesar Chacon America Romero Dustin Stegner Keith Humphrey	Ex officio Ex officio 2019-2020 2019-2020 2019-2020 2019-2020 2019-2020 2019-2020 2019-2020 2019-2020 2019-2020	Continuing Jasmin Fashami Bree Zedar Will Sambar Continuing Richa Ahir Continuing Continuing Continuing	(Senior Vice President, Admin. & Finance) (President, ASI) President, ASI President, ASI President, ASI President, ASI Cal Poly Scholars Program Cal Poly Scholars Program (Chair, Academic Senate or designee) (V.P., Student Affairs or designee)
Jozi De Leon Mary Pedersen Ed Rainbolt# Angela Kraetsch# Jennifer Haft#	2019-2020 2019-2020 Ex officio Ex officio Ex officio	Continuing Kathleen Enz Finken Continuing Victor Brancart Continuing	 (V.P., Diversity and Inclusion or designee) Provost (Provost, or designee) (Senior V.P. Administration and Finance) (Senior V.P. Administration and Finance)

Committee members are reminded of the importance of communicating with their constituents on issues of interest. The effectiveness of standing committees is directly related to timely input from represented groups. New members are urged to consult their predecessor for background information on this committee.

The above appointments are effective immediately and remain in effect until appointments are announced for the next academic year. Each campuswide standing committee will be requested to submit an annual report to the President with a copy to the University Committee on Committees at the conclusion of the academic year.

- * Co-chair
- # Nonvoting, ex officio (no term limits)